This year’s “Olympic Event” of bodybuilders Mr. Olympia 2010 will be held at the Las Vegas Convention Center, South Hall 1, on September 24 & 25, 2010. Mr. Olympia is the leader in the bodybuilding world and Where Legends are Made,

So, who will be the winner of Mr. Olympia 2010? Here are the Top 5 predictions of Mr. Olympia 2010 from, let’s see whether your favorites are ranked in the Top 5 list!

Jay Cutler

As mentioned earlier, Jay Cutler pulled off a huge upset last year and regained his title. He’s the only man to regain the Mr. Olympia title after being defeated. It was obvious Jay wanted his title back and he showed a level of confidence by pumping his fist into the air and eating up the roars of approval when he hit pose after pose. I have not seen this level of confidence in Jay – even when he won his first title in 2006.

Branch Warren

Known for his brutal training techniques and all-around hardcore workouts, Branch Warren is tearing up MetroFlex for another run at the Mr. Olympia title. He showed up last year with his all-time best conditioning and was awarded with second place for it. He again came in great shape six months ago at the 2010 Arnold Classic. There he could only muster up a third-place finish, behind Greene and Heath. Kai and Phil were in much better shape than they were at the Olympia when Warren placed ahead of both of them.

Dexter Jackson

Normally when someone loses their title or places lower than the year before it’s because they were off and just didn’t look as good as previous showings. That wasn’t the case at last year’s Olympia. I thought Dexter had improved from his 2008 physique at the Olympia. Jay just looked amazing last year and blew Dexter away. Whether or not he deserved third behind Branch Warren is still open for debate.

Kai Greene

The new kid on the Weider block is getting ready for his second attempt at winning the Mr. Olympia. Only a few weeks ago Kai was reportedly weighing close to 300 pounds with more added size from his last competition, which was the 2010 Arnold. There he grabbed his second title in a come-from-behind victory over Phil Heath.

Phil Heath

Last year in my predictions, I had Phil winning the 2009 Mr. Olympia. Had I known he was going to suffer through a horrible bout with food poisoning the night before prejudging and Jay would be at his all-time best, I wouldn’t have picked him to win. I still think Phil has the most pleasing, aesthetic and polished physique in the current pro ranks; he just needs more size. He has been adding mass and improving with each show and he’ll most likely proudly display the improvements he has made since the Arnold Classic this spring.

The Winners of Mr. Olympia in History:
2009 Jay Cutler
2008 Dexter Jackson
2007 Jay Cutler
2006 Jay Cutler
2005 Ronnie Coleman
2004 Ronnie Coleman
2003 Ronnie Coleman
2002 Ronnie Coleman
2001 Ronnie Coleman
2000 Ronnie Coleman
1999 Ronnie Coleman
1998 Ronnie Coleman
1997 Dorian Yates
1996 Dorian Yates
1995 Dorian Yates
1994 Dorian Yates
1993 Dorian Yates
1992 Dorian Yates
1991 Lee Haney
1990 Lee Haney
1989 Lee Haney
1988 Lee Haney
1987 Lee Haney
1986 Lee Haney
1985 Lee Haney
1984 Lee Haney
1983 Samir Bannout
1982 Chris Dickerson
1981 Franco Columbu
1980 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1979 Frank Zane
1978 Frank Zane
1977 Frank Zane
1976 Franco Columbu
1975 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1974 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1973 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1972 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1971 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1970 Arnold Schwarzenegger
1969 Sergio Oliva
1968 Sergio Oliva
1967 Sergio Oliva
1966 Larry Scott
1965 Larry Scott

Here’s a video of Mr. Olympia 2010 Promo and Mr. Olympia History Tribute: